Hi, my name is Lori Ann Blakeley.

Welcome to my Web site developed and maintained on my behalf by my father, Larry Blakeley. http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/larryblakeley_photos_jpeg.htm

My father also manages the following Web sites:

Larry Blakeley (Contact Info: larry at larryblakeley.com)

Major Roy James Blakeley (USAF - KIA) (December 10, 1928 - July 22, 1965) - my grandfather

Leslie Blakeley Adkins - my older sister

Evan Blakeley- my younger brother 

A Web page for giving notices of interest to visitors here. http://www.loriblakeley.name/notices_of_interest.htm

Various letters and notes here. http://www.loriblakeley.name/various_notes_letters.htm

What my brother, Evan Blakeley is up to with his baseball. http://www.evanblakeley.name

My mother's walking club for the students at Cockrell Hill Elementary School, DeSoto, Texas http://www.loriblakeley.name/article_dallas_morning_news_jackie_blakeley20070601.htm

****************************************************************

A card of sympathy from Dr. Fojo and staff http://www.loriblakeley.name/card_sympathy_fojo.djvu. Lori absolutely loved Dr. Fojo - Dr. Fojo's words of love for Lori. http://www.loriblakeley.name/fojo_words_of_love.htm

I believe that Lori was led to Dr. Fojo so as to assure her in that final stage of her life that all had been done and that truly God wanted her home with Him.

Here is a photograph of Lori and Dr. Fojo http://www.loriblakeley.name/loriblakeley_photos_jpeg/loriblakeley_titofojo20050406.jpg that Lori wanted me to take for her the day before she moved from the Intensive Care Unit to the Inpatient Unit.

Post Date: August 12, 2005 at 9:30 AM; 1430 GMT

***************************************************************

The transcription of Lori's funeral service here. http://www.loriblakeley.name/loriblakeley_funeral_service.htm

Post Date: July 3, 2005 at 6:30 PM CDT; 2330 GMT

***************************************************************

I picked out the following song to be sung together by the congregation at Lori's funeral, "What a Friend We Have in Jesus." http://www.loriblakeley.name/loriblakeley_music/what_a_friend.htm I knew that this song meant so much to Lori and she would be pleased that her faith in her deliverance to Him would be acknowledged together in song by her family, friends, and the other Christians able to attend her service. It was also one of the songs sung at my father's funeral held at the First Baptist Church of Rotan on July 30, 1965 described on the Web page here http://www.royblakeley.name/roy_james_blakeley/remains_returned_funeral_burial.htm

Post Date: May 27, 2005 at 9:10 AM CDT; 1410 GMT

***************************************************************

The program of Lori's funeral service is here (PDF format http://www.loriblakeley.name/loriblakeley_service_program.pdf; DjVu format http://www.loriblakeley.name/loriblakeley_service_program.djvu)

Post Date: May 12, 2005 at 9:20 AM CDT; 1420 GMT

***************************************************************

For the location of First Baptist Church sanctuary and free parking instructions go here http://www.loriblakeley.name/parking_instructions_service.htm

Also, Lori's coffin will be open for viewing approximately 1 hour before the service. Upon commencement of the services the coffin will be closed and not opened again.

Post Date: May 10, 2005 at 12:40 PM CDT; 1740 GMT

***************************************************************

Lori's obituary here http://www.loriblakeley.name/loriblakeley_obituary.htm and accompanying photo JPEG here http://www.loriblakeley.name/scan20080207-0062.jpg (large file/slow download -1.7 MB) and DJVU here (small file/fast download - 64 KB) http://www.loriblakeley.name/loriblakeley_photos_jpeg/scan20080207-0062.jpg

The viewing/visitation will be at Restland Funeral Home http://www.restlandfuneralhome.com/, Dallas (Greenville Avenue at Restland Road) on Wednesday, May 11th between the hours of 6 and 8 PM.

The services will be conducted by Dr. Mac Brunson, Pastor at First Baptist Church, downtown Dallas (1707 San Jacinto), 2:00 PM, Thursday, May 12th.

The burial will be at the Little Bethel Memorial Park, 1803 Cedar Hill Road, Duncanville.

Lori's personal request was that, in lieu of flowers, friends send a donation to:

Jackie Blakeley, Trustee - Lori Blakeley Medical Fund

Bank of America Account No. 004787964229 (routing no. 111000025).

Any such donation can be made at any branch office of Bank of America, or mailed to Jackie Blakeley, P. O. Box 9280, Dallas, Texas 75209 for depositing to this account.

Post Date: May 5, 2005 at 6:00 PM CDT; 2300 GMT

***************************************************************

Our beloved Lori has departed her life here on earth this afternoon surrounded by her family.

Details of the funeral will be posted later, but the plan is to schedule the funeral for next week. We want to enable her First Baptist Academy 2004 graduating classmates attending college will be finished with final exams so they can be in attendance. The service will be at the First Baptist Church, downtown Dallas.

Post Date: May 4, 2005 at 3:55 PM CDT; 2055 GMT