Hi, my name is Lori Ann Blakeley.

Welcome to my Web site developed and maintained on my behalf by my father, Larry Blakeley. http://www.royblakeley.name/larry_blakeley/larryblakeley_photos_jpeg.htm

My father also manages the following Web sites:

Larry Blakeley (Contact Info: larry at larryblakeley.com)

Major Roy James Blakeley (USAF - KIA) (December 10, 1928 - July 22, 1965) - my grandfather

Leslie Blakeley Adkins - my older sister

Evan Blakeley- my younger brother 

A Web page for giving notices of interest to visitors here. http://www.loriblakeley.name/notices_of_interest.htm

Various letters and notes here. http://www.loriblakeley.name/various_notes_letters.htm

What my brother, Evan Blakeley is up to with his baseball. http://www.evanblakeley.name

My mother's walking club for the students at Cockrell Hill Elementary School, DeSoto, Texas http://www.loriblakeley.name/article_dallas_morning_news_jackie_blakeley20070601.htm

****************************************************************

Lori will undergo an infusion of cisplatin and gemzar today.

Post Date: March 9, 2005 at 8:05 AM CST; 1405 GMT

****************************************************************

The transesophageal echocardiogram was cancelled because it would not have any affect on the next stage being recommended by the surgeon and Dr. Fojo.

According to Dr. Fojo, he believes that Lori has somehow developed "collatoral circulation" of blood flow out of her liver - since the tumor has cut off the normal blood flow (this is a good thing). In addition the cardiac MRI confirmed that the main tumor mass has reduced from 13 centimeters to 11 centimeters (but her vena cava is still blocked).

Bottom line at his point: continue the chemotherapy process as long as reduction of the mass occurs.

They will return to Dallas this evening.

Post Date: March 4, 2005 at 12:15 PM CST; 1815 GMT

****************************************************************

Lori finished the cardiac MRI http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/003795.htm and will have a transesophageal echocardiogram http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/ency/article/003869.htm tomorrow.

Post Date: March 3, 2005 at 2:30 PM CST; 2030 GMT

****************************************************************

Jackie called and told me that the abdominal MRI was performed on Lori late this afternoon. Dr. Fojo looked at the results and informed her that there had not been much change in the tumor over the last 3 weeks. He will not know what the next step will be after reviewing the cardiac imaging - which will begin tomorrow at 8:30 AM EST.

Post Date: March 2, 2005 at 5:59 PM CST; 2359 GMT

****************************************************************